Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Community Missions




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Border
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
Corre@{SARs} wrote:
Altan_AA wrote:
[?]^]-[ammer_T!me wrote:
Tried it via LAN host option, it's gorgeous! Great work. They only problem was the bunch of obj markers (for flag and extractions, like 10 of them in total) but this could be an issue with warmup.



Yes, the map will enable just 1 of the 5 Flags(Random) when the round really starts.. or at least that is the plan.


Altan,

Last night i played your map for a couple of hours. Heres some input.

1- Sometimes the flag wont appear. I would say that every 4 of 10 rounds, we at attack would have to kill the entire opposite team cause there was no flag. Also in defense team you would not know where to defend cause there was no flag.

2- At South hills i got freezed while trying to go down from the hills to the car. Saw some ppl have the same issue too. Not sure if happens in all the hills but happened to me twice in South Hills.

3- About that car in South Road. Hes not finished. Check the textures cause instead of the window glass i see a the white and blue pattern.

4- Last but most important. You can leave the defense spawn before the counting. You just have to crawl under the virtual wall and start running. I would guess this has something to do with the level of the virtual walls. U should prioritize this cause it gives a great rushing advantage to defense.

Done with the problems lets talk about the map.

The map is incredibly accurate with the AA2 version. All the hills are there, all the buildings are there. I would never think you would nail the map like you did. Textures are awesome.

The dynamic of the map is all back. You take the mosque you have a great advantage. On defense focus on build to build defense. Theres nothing i would change about the map but the flag. I hate the flag. It would be great to have the briefcase back.

Finally, thanks for doing what you did and the great job you did. Now my standard request... Can you please redesign Bridge SE? rofl thanks.


WOW, thx for huge effort on the feedback.
I'll spend a few days on finishing importing all to SF Courtyard, then I'll release the 0.3 version of this map with as many fixes to the issues you reported.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Border
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 4:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:28 am
Posts: 342
Great to hear you are still working on Border Altan. It's a great remake, hopefully you will fix the issues sooner or later. It looks great.

_________________
AAO: ^]-[ammerOf_Justice/]-[ammer_Time!
AA3: ^]-[ammer_T!me!
BT AA3 Player Toplist


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Border
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 287
Location: United States
Yes great job Atlan! Only major thing I noticed, was that the fog needs to be increased. For instance....when on the south hill looking down the road to defense side, you should not be able to see the buildings at the far end of the road.

_________________
__________________________________________________________
When there's no more room online......the trolls will walk the earth.....


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Border
 Post Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 10:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:21 am
Posts: 68
I noticed there is an invisible wall where the white dot is pointing in the picture, you have to jump to go through in between those two brick walls.

Here's the screenshot: http://imgur.com/mZWtcyR

Cheers,


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Border
 Post Posted: Tue May 06, 2014 3:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
xfibourne wrote:
I noticed there is an invisible wall where the white dot is pointing in the picture, you have to jump to go through in between those two brick walls.

Here's the screenshot: http://imgur.com/mZWtcyR

Cheers,



Thx, I'll try to fix.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [AA2]Border
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
Version 0.3 has been released

Code:
Replaced all materials with material Instances.
Re activated Mip Maps on all textures.
Added roles.
Added all ambient sounds.
Added Physical Material to almost all materials

Fixes:
Moved Defense Spawn Barriers down little to prevent escaping.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [AA2]Border
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 6:20 am
Posts: 1817
Location: =HOLLAND=
hooah

_________________
Image


(V) (',,') (V)


TO DO IS TO BE, TO BE IS TO DO, DO BE DO BE DO


Pipeline


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [AA2]Border
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 10
Hey ;)

Great job on map - found a couple of glitches //not sure every one of them matters...

http://i57.tinypic.com/vrzmuf.png
^ When in phrone against piece of wall, it becomes transparent.
http://i60.tinypic.com/vdg8i1.png
^ When in phrone against piece of wall, it becomes transparent.
http://i59.tinypic.com/2vlpkxs.png
Standing on wall (couldnt in AA2).
[http://i60.tinypic.com/33122c1.png
Access to rooftop
http://i62.tinypic.com/2dhw80g.png
Access to rooftop

PM if you have questions :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [AA2]Border
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:11 am
Posts: 3
I don't have any screen shots for you but will say on north hill defense side, if you go down the hill toward north wall, look at the rock and go straight to it, there is a hole infront of the rock that you will get stuck in and cant move. The hole is between the rock and hill.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [AA2]Border
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
sailan1 wrote:
I don't have any screen shots for you but will say on north hill defense side, if you go down the hill toward north wall, look at the rock and go straight to it, there is a hole infront of the rock that you will get stuck in and cant move. The hole is between the rock and hill.



Thx for description, I'll try and fix it.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Community Missions


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron