Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
This is the 3rd time I've built a custom map from scratch in AAPG:AE and when I upload it to the server it doesn't appear in the map list. At first I thought it was something server side but all the other AA2 maps work fine and custom maps built in the simple editor show up. So my final conclusion is that it must be something the map is missing which doesn't let the server see it.
Ive been over it many times and I can't see what the cause could be. The spawns are in and working, the objectives all linked up etc and everything is the world info section is in order.
Could one of you guys please tell me what's causing this problem and how to fix it? I've spent many hours on these projects and fought many times with the editor (reinstalled game twice and had to restart pc every time I closed and opened the editor again) just to get this map to where it is.

Link: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =333896274

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
Post your mapinfo so we can see if thats okay or go to deltathunders map info tutorial and check everything is right. T

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:42 am
Posts: 408
Hey buddy , I tried the map on the Beer_Me server this morning and it does appear in the admin panel but it will not load.
I did notice that the map file seems to be named wrong ie: if you look at the file it has an extention that reads tah.umap
I believe this should be th.umap if it is in fact a take and hold game mode.
I'm not sure how to fix that but possibly you placed an a in there somehow to create the tah.umap
I am fairly sure it should read th.umap
Try re-publishing it and carefully check the map name in the world properties within the editor.
And of course check with DeltaThunder or Wolverine, those guys are a fountain of knowledge and always willing to help.
Good luck


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
here is the map info

Link: http://i.imgur.com/GGlehmd.png

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
viewtopic.php?f=52&t=13277

I try use lowercase for the map name and package names.

Image

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
TheBadaBing! wrote:
http://forum.americasarmy.com/viewtopic.php?f=52&t=13277

I try use lowercase for the map name and package names.

Image


As far as I can see caps don't change anything. I made a test map using the simple editor with caps and it works fine.

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:22 am
Posts: 317
M.Carter wrote:
here is the map info

Link: http://i.imgur.com/GGlehmd.png


Only thing I notice is that your missionname use the underscore in the name.
Camp_Delta while I see it without the underscore elsewhere. Don't think it will be
the solution, but might help.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:42 am
Posts: 408
Again , is the game mode Take and Hold?
Look at the file name it says , Camp_Delta$xxxxxxx$tah.umap

there is no game mode that I'm aware of that uses tah.umap

I believe this should be th.umap


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:22 am
Posts: 317
(Beer_Me)Roach wrote:
Again , is the game mode Take and Hold?
Look at the file name it says , Camp_Delta$xxxxxxx$tah.umap

there is no game mode that I'm aware of that uses tah.umap

I believe this should be th.umap


Yeah now I see it. He must rename that to th

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
ill try changing it and see if it works.

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Last edited by M.Carter on Thu Oct 30, 2014 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron