Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Community Missions




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 152 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 16  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:11 pm
Posts: 5
I have created rummage

If you remember this map on AA2


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Western Australia
Yes I do remember it. Are you importing all the statics and textures etc?

_________________
Jesus IS coming. Don't believe me? Go watch a movie called "Left Behind". Even you don't believe it, it might come in handy sometime in the future......like when a bunch of people go missing.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:30 pm
Posts: 111
now in the right place.

Collapsed Tunnel
Work In Progress PART2

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrJFhxdZxKo&sns

Still a lot of work to do but getting closer step by step...

Some things needs to be fixed, smoke in pickup van,

ALL SUGGESTIONS ARE MORE THAN WELCOME!!!

_________________
Getting Low FPS?
Give a try to my new Config.
Check out my stats.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 3:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 12:45 pm
Posts: 43
Location: EU - Czech Republic
Urban Assault in public beta test!!
Join on i3D.net | Offline Mod Public server

_________________
delete.Kenny
.xP]Kenny_cZ
Image
Visit us: http://Back2AA.com
Game developer: UE3/UE4/CryEngine3


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 1:00 pm 
Offline
Mission Editor
Mission Editor

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 2:41 pm
Posts: 87
You can change Insurgent Camp to "Game Ready".

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =246588373


~~~~~~~~~~

It would be great if all the AA2 remakes got an official stamp of approval at some point and pushed out as a "Classic Map Pack", maybe added to the rotations of the heavily played Official Servers.

Just my 2 pennies. Won't buy you nothing. 8-)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Fri May 02, 2014 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:41 pm
Posts: 174
^UG^_Neck535 wrote:
It would be great if all the AA2 remakes got an official stamp of approval at some point and pushed out as a "Classic Map Pack", maybe added to the rotations of the heavily played Official Servers.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Sat May 03, 2014 8:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:32 am
Posts: 1435
Location: Portugal
otp`dude wrote:
^UG^_Neck535 wrote:
It would be great if all the AA2 remakes got an official stamp of approval at some point and pushed out as a "Classic Map Pack", maybe added to the rotations of the heavily played Official Servers.


I agree. Good idea.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:21 am
Posts: 68
xinon wrote:
otp`dude wrote:
^UG^_Neck535 wrote:
It would be great if all the AA2 remakes got an official stamp of approval at some point and pushed out as a "Classic Map Pack", maybe added to the rotations of the heavily played Official Servers.


I agree. Good idea.


+1

SF Courtyard should be added to the list of maps that are being worked on. The progress is looking amazing for all these AA2 maps. Looking forward to seeing more and more. :D

Keep it up guys, your work and effort are very much appreciated !

Cheers,


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Wed May 07, 2014 11:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 7:31 pm
Posts: 7
I have been seeing a lot of great work done for old AA2 maps! Personally, I would really like to recreate SF Extraction if no one else has started it yet. It looks like people are getting held up on the fact we can't have random spawn points...? But if we can random objectives (viewtopic.php?f=35&t=13117&p=125005) then we might be able to have random spawn points.

I guess my only final question is, would it be better to wait for someone to recreate the map from old AA2 models and scale, or to go ahead and rebuild it entirely with the new models for AAPG.

** ALSO: If someone knows how to get old America's Army maps and open them, I would appreciate that info immensely!!! **

_________________
= gunsh!p


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Maps in Production
 Post Posted: Sat May 10, 2014 3:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
IF this thread is still updated , you can move Border and SF Courtyard to Testing.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 152 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 16  Next

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Community Missions


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: