Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Community Missions




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:45 pm
Posts: 1442
Location: Chi-Town
Yeah I forgot to do that sorry, I will be adding part 3 soon to cover that. I was concentrating more on Objectives I forgot to do that.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:57 pm 
Offline
Developer
Developer

Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:37 pm
Posts: 158
Hospital


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 9:12 pm
Posts: 383
Location: Orlando, FL
HOSPITAL. I said it first. Devs dont count

_________________
Image
NEW Fragmovie 3/26
Steam | Stats: AAPG | AA3 | AA2


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 2:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:22 am
Posts: 317
uni-sol wrote:
that worked great, thanks Drecks :)

now do you know is there anyway i can test to see if they work (and the objectives), without needing to own a server and needing more than 1 player?


I did published and cooked than host a langame and let one of my sons join.
So I would say if not a dad become one and let your kids join.

But on a serious note I did read the update RF4 will ad the option to test in editor.
that will be tomorrow.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
[Dev]Lawgiver wrote:
Hospital


winner!

Image


DragonEyez wrote:
HOSPITAL. I said it first. Devs dont count


Image

for clarification, its not the size of the whole hospital map, its virtually the same size and modelled as close as possible to inner hospital.

one thing is guaranteed, it will have a different feel and gameplay as some of the sightlines and of course the layout is not exact (given the use of different assets), but the chokepoints and overall layout of the inner hospital map remain almost exactly the same in this map.

i figured a lot of people like playing inner hopsital and its also one of my favorites so instead of trying to rack my brains coming up with a good playable map of entirely my own imagining (i have 3 of them on the backburner already), i would use something i know is enjoyed as a template and give it a new look.. and tbh.. it was a toss up between this and downtown, in the end i went for this.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 6:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
Drecks wrote:
uni-sol wrote:
that worked great, thanks Drecks :)

now do you know is there anyway i can test to see if they work (and the objectives), without needing to own a server and needing more than 1 player?


I did published and cooked than host a langame and let one of my sons join.
So I would say if not a dad become one and let your kids join.

But on a serious note I did read the update RF4 will ad the option to test in editor.
that will be tomorrow.


i found this little nugget of information that seems to work perfectly for testing a map alone, granted its a little slow on my PC since it launches 2 instances of the game as its simulating 2 different players but it works! and i at least know everything works as intended :mrgreen:

[Dev]Doc wrote:
Try a batch file - I'm not real experienced with making or using them, but this works for me locally.

Go to your game directory ("...Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32") and create a new text document. Rename it to "Server.bat"
Right click Server.bat, select edit, and type the following into it:
start AAGame.exe server flo_coldfront_TH_1?lan
start AAGame.exe 127.0.0.1?name=Player1?team=0 -log
start AAGame.exe 127.0.0.1?name=Player2?team=1 -log
start AAGame.exe 127.0.0.1?name=Player3?team=1 -log

Save, close, double click - you should get a server loading up on your machine with 3 clients - you can, of course, remove one of them to reduce the performance drain.

You should be able to change the map name to whichever map you want to test.

Let me know if this works - I use it here with my internal builds and it appeared to work when I added it to the build from Steam.


all i had to do was change the map name to my uploaded map and remove the bottom player as that was just to much for my PC to cope with :lol:

spawn barriers work & mission objectives work! im happy

map is now uploaded here, ill continue to work on it until submittal, perhaps even get a little feedback

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =318024162

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 3:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
i spent almost 2 hours earlier adding in comm volumes and darn it.. the editor went and crashed on me! the best of it.. i only had a few more to do :(

i was happy, but now im sad :lol:

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 11:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 287
Location: United States
uni-sol wrote:
i spent almost 2 hours earlier adding in comm volumes and darn it.. the editor went and crashed on me! the best of it.. i only had a few more to do :(

i was happy, but now im sad :lol:



Been there done that....now I always make sure that "auto-save" box is ticked:)

_________________
__________________________________________________________
When there's no more room online......the trolls will walk the earth.....


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
i shall be doing that from now one too :lol:

map has been updated.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Morobayu Station [Map Competition]
 Post Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:45 pm
Posts: 1442
Location: Chi-Town
Amazing Job Dude! It's a great hit. People in the server kept saying more more more...lol

TBH plays just as good as Hospital. It more CQB than hospital.


Great Job! :mrgreen:

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Community Missions


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron