America's Army Forums
http://archive2.forum.americasarmy.com/

Interp actor not Moving
http://archive2.forum.americasarmy.com/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=17119
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Radical_Magic63 [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Interp actor not Moving

My sharks are moving when working with them in the editor.
However, after publishing and loading on server they are motionless.
Am I not turning something on?

Author:  uni-sol [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Interp actor not Moving

i dont know how you have it setup, could it be something like max trigger count? if so, set it to 0 which will make the action infinite.

could even be something kismet related? to better help it may be beneficial to post up a snippet of your kismet, for example if a matinee is not attached to a 'level loaded' event.

if its just set as an interp actor, it might be something wrong in the properties so a picture of how its set up too may also help.. as you can probably tell im kinda stabbing in the dark here :lol:

or you could always ask one of the resident map experts (Delta, Wolvie etc..) to take a look at the map itself :mrgreen:

Author:  ={KTS}=DELTATHUND3R [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Interp actor not Moving

I suspect your using a level loaded...Which is what I generally use for editor testing.
But for online game play with AAPG.
Use a GameStageEvents connect the RoundStart,RoundinPlay to your Play matinee.

Author:  -=}WoLvErInE{=- [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Interp actor not Moving

Check you trigger count, and make sure your kismet is set to loop the animation if you have it set up that way.

Author:  Radical_Magic63 [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 7:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Interp actor not Moving

Yes I have it set to loop.
What we found is that if one person is on server sharks will move. Once play starts with multiple people they don't move.
I did use level loaded and just changed it to GameStageEvent.
Now they don't move when in editor.
Im going to see if this fixes issue will let you know thanks.

Author:  -=}WoLvErInE{=- [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Interp actor not Moving

you still need level load to reset everything. make sure you didn't accidently check server or client side only.

Author:  ={KTS}=DELTATHUND3R [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 10:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Interp actor not Moving

Radical
I have both a GamestageEvents and a LevelLoaded in kismet.So i can see it work in editor and then I know the GameStageEvents will work in game.
If still having issues.Please add images of kismet set up and properties.
I'm sure its a super easy fix..

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/