America's Army Forums
http://archive2.forum.americasarmy.com/

Copy WorldInfo
http://archive2.forum.americasarmy.com/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=16801
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Levente963 [ Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Copy WorldInfo

Hi guys,

Is there a way to copy-paste world infos across maps? I can't seem to figure it out...

And an other thing: is there a full list of actor types somewhere? I can't find and place the AA actors.

Author:  Keebler_750 [ Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Copy WorldInfo

Actor types 'should be' in the Content Browser, second tab from left.....I think? Actor Classes. Is that what you mean?

Also, in the top right corner of WorldInfo is a little wrench icon. Drop down the menu and there are some copy options. I haven't tested if you can REPLACE a map's info with this yet though....

Author:  uni-sol [ Sat Feb 28, 2015 2:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Copy WorldInfo

i dont think you can copy/paste world info properties, (in the same way you can with most other things) but what i used to do is take a screengrab of world info properties box from a desired maps settings, for example the global lighting of a particular map, then bring it up on my own map and insert them manually.

its a lot easier if you have dual monitors.

Author:  ={KTS}=DELTATHUND3R [ Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Copy WorldInfo

World Info Tut
viewtopic.php?f=52&t=13277
AA actors located...
View-BrowserWindow-ContentBrowser_ActorClasses

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/