Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:43 pm
Posts: 107
made my 1st map from stratch (not using a template) imported textures etc etc , added lightmass volume ,pylon,spawns, everything works , basically finished ,when i do a build i get usual errors after a full build ,spawn mesh light cordinate etc etc , every thing works spawn ,obj , only thing as soon as i play level or play from here it says lighting needs rebuilding , ive tried in all lighting modes ,preview ,high, production etc.

any ideas ?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
it shouldnt do that..

unless you add or move anything in the map after you build lighting? almost any change to the map, after a build will cause the editor to say lighting needs to be rebuilt, even if its something a simple as nudging a mesh just a fraction.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:43 pm
Posts: 107
yeah ,but it is ,thats whats getting me after the build the lighting icon at the bottom stays flagged up as if i havent done a light build yet it shows any lighting errors as usual after a build


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
Can you post an image of the result you get when doing a Rebuild all.
The top entries will suffice.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:43 pm
Posts: 107
the only issues ive been getting is overlapping uvs and spawn mesh , nothing that i havent seen before on other map builds , im doing a few trials with different sky dome, lighting to see if anything is bugged


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:45 pm
Posts: 1442
Location: Chi-Town
Make sure swarm pops up when building all. Sounds like an issue with that.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 12:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 287
Location: United States
-=}WoLvErInE{=- wrote:
Make sure swarm pops up when building all. Sounds like an issue with that.


And make sure it is getting full access to the internet! Learned that the hard way:)

Also if you don't have the auto save feature enabled, make sure to "save all", after any light builds.

_________________
__________________________________________________________
When there's no more room online......the trolls will walk the earth.....


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:43 pm
Posts: 107
swarm pops up runs ,goes through all the motions ,

internet access good ,auto save on ,

ive uninstalled udk2015 ,from my pc to see if that makes any difference , will try a build on an older map to see if thats the same ,

as edision said " i didnt fail a thousand times ,i just learnt a thousand ways not to make a light bulb


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:45 pm
Posts: 1442
Location: Chi-Town
You mind post the log for swarm here to see what its doing. It shows you step for step what it actually is doing.

looks something like


lightmas @ 30% build
lightmas @ 43% build
etc etc.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lighting issue
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:43 pm
Posts: 107
18:19:56: [Interface:TryOpenConnection] Local connection established
18:19:56: [Job] Accepted Job 090E9FE9-4F00E503-A85BB7A5-A94F7A46
18:20:36: [Job] Launched Job UnrealLightmass_2014-08-15_03-34-13_982368-64bit.exe
18:20:36: [Job] PID is 2800
18:20:36: [Job] GUID is "090E9FE9-4F00E503-A85BB7A5-A94F7A46"
18:20:36: Log file created: UnrealLightmass_LOBO-PC_3066E72042D9CED1D5AC0BA934955B0A.log
18:20:36: Lightmass WIN64 started on: LOBO-PC. Command-line: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\ME64\..\SwarmCache\Jobs\Job-090E9FE9-4F00E503-A85BB7A5-A94F7A46\UnrealLightmass.exe" 090E9FE94F00E503A85BB7A5A94F7A46 -trisperleaf 4
18:20:36: Processing scene GUID: 090E9FE94F00E503A85BB7A5A94F7A46 with 8 threads
18:20:36: Building static lighting...
18:20:37: [Job] Found a parent connection for PID 2800
18:20:37: [Job] 2032FC24 -> 6A704B23
18:20:37: [Interface:TryOpenConnection] Local connection established
18:20:39: Measured CPU frequency: 3.50 GHz
18:20:39: FStaticLightingSystem started using GKDOPMaxTrisPerLeaf: 4
18:20:39: Number of texture mappings: 1823
18:20:39: Number of vertex mappings: 15
18:20:39: Number of terrain mappings: 0
18:20:39: Number of fluid mappings: 0
18:20:39: Number of landscape mappings: 81
18:20:39: Number of SpeedTree mappings: 0
18:20:39: Number of BSP mappings: 38
18:20:39: Number of static mesh instance mappings: 1838
18:20:39: Number of SpeedTree mesh instance mappings: 0
18:20:39: Reserving memory for 1957 meshes, 1725853 vertices, 1647641 triangles
18:20:39: Scene surface area calculated at 459030.375 million units (22.466% of the estimated 2043206.375 million units)
18:20:39: Importance volume surface area calculated at 294.704 million units (33.516% of the estimated 879.287 million units)
18:20:40: Building kDOP took 1.13 seconds.
18:20:40: Static lighting kDOP: 1097586 nodes, 548794 leaves, 2195176 triangles, 1725853 vertices
18:20:40: Static lighting kDOP: 24.947% wasted space in leaves
18:20:40: kDopTree.Nodes : 117.2Mb
18:20:40: kDopTree.SOATriangles : 150.7Mb
18:20:40: kDOPTriangles : 0.0Mb
18:20:40: TrianglePayloads : 50.3Mb
18:20:40: MeshInfos : 0.0Mb
18:20:40: Vertices : 26.3Mb
18:20:40: UVs : 13.2Mb
18:20:40: LightmapUVs : 13.2Mb
18:20:40: Static lighting kDOP: 1097586 nodes, 548794 leaves, 2195176 triangles, 1725853 vertices, 370.9 Mb
18:20:40: Processing...
18:20:41: EmitDirectPhotons complete, 1.009 million photons emitted in 0.6 seconds
18:20:41: EmitIndirectPhotons complete, 1.415 million photons emitted in 0.3 seconds
18:20:41: Marking Irradiance Photons complete, 0.000 million photons marked in 0.1 seconds
18:20:42: Caching Irradiance Photons complete, 1.732 million cache samples in 1.0 seconds
18:20:43: Calculate Irradiance Photons complete, 0.000 million irradiance calculations in 0.1 seconds
18:23:10: Lighting 10.1%
18:25:43: Lighting 20.0%
18:28:05: Lighting 30.0%
18:30:22: Lighting 40.2%
18:32:51: Lighting 50.2%
18:35:16: Lighting 60.1%
18:38:31: Lighting 70.0%


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron