Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: **Resolved** Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:31 am
Posts: 152
Location: Nashville, TN
**Resolved and Fixed** ** See my Mar 11 post in this thread **


I'm getting this message and a crash when I try to build lighting ... I'm not very good at deciphering the allocation numbers ... please advise ...

I have a 4.4Ghz processor and 32Mb of RAM ... running Windows 7 / 64-bit ...

11:57:50 AM: OUT OF MEMORY: Realloc:
1014252480 bytes (967.27MB) requested,
8387045.50 of 8388608.00 MB of virtual memory free,
10542.23 of 16384.00 MB of physical memory free,
984.80 of 65279.92 MB of page file free


Last edited by BigRed13 on Wed Mar 11, 2015 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
i also used to get that error, that was up until i unchecked the 'Generate Building LOD Textures' option when doing the light build.

try unchecking that, its in a list of checkbox options in the light build menu box. then hit build.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
I have conquered this issue before! (i hope for your sake).

Make sure you have lots of free hard drive space available on your main drive where the editor is. When building lighting it uses temporary pagefile space on your hardrive because the lighting data can take up 30-60 gb of space.

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:31 am
Posts: 152
Location: Nashville, TN
Thanks for the ideas !

I have 144Gb free space ... I unchecked that box in the Light Build menu but still get an error ...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
do you have a lightmass importance volume shrouding your map?

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:31 am
Posts: 152
Location: Nashville, TN
I just found this in "Check Map for Error's" ...

?Int?UnrealEd.UnrealEd.MapCheck_Message_DynamicLightEnvironmentEnabled_ComponentsNotAcceptingLights?

Referenced Object is:

Light Environment MapName.TheWorld:PersistentLightILevel.InterpActor_5.DynamicLightEnvironmentComponent_1

Object ArchType: DynamicLightEnvironmentComponent'EngineDefault_InterpActor:MyLightEnvironment'

Can you explain? What should I do about it?

Thanks !


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
thats something to do with a single mesh, namely whatever mesh is assigned to InterpActor_5.. not accepting dynamic lights. to remedy, you would need to set it up in the mesh properties.

however, i doubt thats anything to do with your crashing issue.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:31 am
Posts: 152
Location: Nashville, TN
It seems the mesh is ... StaticMesh'MasterSkyWorlds.SkyDome.SM_SkyDomeLatLong'

When I "go to" it's way out in space above the map world ...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
a sky dome is meant to be above your map, its should wrap around your game world and is what gives your map an actual sky. without it, you would only see darkness.

i think you may have to supply someone with a link to your map so it can be looked at properley, sometimes words cant quite convey things correctly.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lighting Build Memory Allocation Error
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:31 am
Posts: 152
Location: Nashville, TN
Thank you uni-sol ... I'll go that route


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron