Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fully load
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:34 am
Posts: 552
When I click fully load on content browser it crashes or says out of memory I have had this in the past but I thought it had been fixed.

_________________
SD-SoulDefenders Fun House! No M24 On Innerhospital!
IP;77.75.123.212: 8777
http://www.souldefenders.net
My Maps
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656 ... shopfiles/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fully load
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
What graphics card do you have? Mine broke so im using a 8800GT which only has 512mb of memory and i get this sometimes with mine if i have a more detailed map open and i try to load all the assets. I put it down to not having enough GFX card memory.

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fully load
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:34 am
Posts: 552
nvidia geforce gtx 550 ti

_________________
SD-SoulDefenders Fun House! No M24 On Innerhospital!
IP;77.75.123.212: 8777
http://www.souldefenders.net
My Maps
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656 ... shopfiles/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fully load
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:22 am
Posts: 317
And memory? I have 12 gigs a full load works ok.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fully load
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 1:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:34 am
Posts: 552
Same 12 gig

_________________
SD-SoulDefenders Fun House! No M24 On Innerhospital!
IP;77.75.123.212: 8777
http://www.souldefenders.net
My Maps
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656 ... shopfiles/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fully load
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 764
-SD-DELTON wrote:
Same 12 gig


With that amount of memory, 2 possible explanations come to mind.

First, are you really running the 64 bit version of the editor?
Check at the top of the editor when you are running it.

Second, a faulty package somewhere in your file structure.
Do a fully load on the sub folders one at the time until you find the one that is causing the problem.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fully load
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
I don't know if this is related to the game directly or or drivers but i was getting memory issues alot with general use of the editor and building lighting. After looking for a solution updating drivers on everything etc, i came across this program called MSI Afterburner that works with all Nvidia cards and noticed that my fan speed was fixed at only 30% even under load. So with afterburner i changed the fan speed up to 80% and now its much more stable!

Image

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron