Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 4:07 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 4:04 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Fort Lewis, Wa
They need more maps..

_________________
U.S Army Infantry
PFC


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
Map appears on the server now but I get "connection lost" every time I try to join the server on my new map. I've tried the following to fix this problem with no luck:

- Restarting server
- Joining server on an official map then switching to custom map
- Unsubscribing, re-subscribing then joining the server

Help?

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 287
Location: United States
M.Carter wrote:
Map appears on the server now but I get "connection lost" every time I try to join the server on my new map. I've tried the following to fix this problem with no luck:

- Restarting server
- Joining server on an official map then switching to custom map
- Unsubscribing, re-subscribing then joining the server

Help?


If you have a lot of "custom" materials in your map, the load time will be extremely long, and time out, when trying to connect. The trick is to make as many "material instances" as possible.

http://leveldev.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/creating-material-instances-in-udk/

_________________
__________________________________________________________
When there's no more room online......the trolls will walk the earth.....


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
I dont have any custom mats, its all mats that found in the editor. Would this also cause it to crash in SP mode?

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:42 am
Posts: 408
Hey M.Carter , If it crashes almost immediately when you launch in single player try re-doing tha spawn points. A couple of my guys had this problem and it was because the spawn points had become corrupted, this can happen when you move the spawn points or accidentally raise the height of the land where the spawn point resides


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: whats missing?
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
ok ill give that a shot

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron