Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Map won't publish fro advance editor
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 6:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:25 pm
Posts: 44
Hi,I can't publish my map in the 64 editor, can some one help me please


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map won't publish fro advance editor
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 6:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
what is the error message you get?

its not easy to troubleshoot any problem with no info, only saying it dont work, wont help anyone in helping you.

please give as much info as possible, does the editor crash? does the publish return an error message? is your world info set up correctly? things like that.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map won't publish fro advance editor
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:35 am
Posts: 246
When you go to publish if its just hanging there taking screen shot click outside of the publishing window.

_________________
[JTF-3] Radical_Magic63


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map won't publish fro advance editor
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
You need to post screenshots on the error if u want us to help. There must be one there somewhere.

In the mean time make sure your map info is correct and you have taken and applied the preview overhead screen shot texture.

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map won't publish fro advance editor
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:25 pm
Posts: 44
Sorry for the delay in response been away

I tried to publish it again in the normal editor & it ended up with the message:

Publish failed due to Steamworkshoppublishworkshopfile""
Not sure what that means


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron