Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Black screen
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 8:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 2:40 am
Posts: 175
Location: UK
When I open my custom map in the simple editor nothing happens, I just get that empty black screen. Does someone know what causes that?

_________________
3rd Infantry Division
11 years of MILSIM gaming!
Aynthing you say may be misslpet and uesd against you ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 9:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
uni-sol wrote:
i have found that this happens when your maps 'world info' is changed in the advanced editor, such as package name, short package name.. etc.. after which sometimes makes a crash happen or black screen when opened in the basic one.

you need to change your world info back to what it was, or make it all match (and correct) so it becomes compatible with the basic editor.


Image

you can copy most things from the screenshot to mirror image your own maps credentials, as long as they all match and are setup correctly the map will open in basic.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army - Mission Editor » Mission Editor - Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron