America's Army Forums
http://archive2.forum.americasarmy.com/

Remote map change via WebTool
http://archive2.forum.americasarmy.com/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=17137
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Pitpav81 [ Wed Apr 15, 2015 4:48 am ]
Post subject:  Remote map change via WebTool

Can I remotely change map via Pb Webtool, or this option in Webtool doesn`t work yet?

I have joined to my server by webtool and I see maps I set in pbsv.cfg but after change it`s nothing happens.

I also tried with typed pb_sv_HttpMapsPath "AAGame/CookedPC/Maps" in pbsv.cfg but without any result.

; ------------------------------
; Web Tool Settings
; ------------------------------
pb_sv_HttpPort 7778 //[Port #]
pb_sv_HttpAddr "62.21.98.154" //[External IP Address]
pb_sv_HttpKey "******" //[Password]
pb_sv_HttpRefresh 30 //[Seconds]
pb_sv_HttpMaps "FLO_HarborAssault_TH FLO_InnerHospital_EX FLO_Downtown_EX FLO_ThreeKings_AC flo_urbanassault$76561198010782041_th" //[Map list (separate by spaces)]
pb_sv_HttpMapsPath "" //[Path where maps are loaded from in WebTool]

Author:  Amirshaneh [ Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote map change via WebTool

you can remote control control the server.
the settings that you set are not currect
pb_sv_HttpPort 7778 //[Port #]
this doesnt suppose to include the server port. it suppose to include an open port provided by your server host. usually its global thing so you can check theyre support pages or open a support ticket to receive an open port.

Author:  Pitpav81 [ Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote map change via WebTool

I will try with my server RCON-Port: and WebUI Port:

EDIT: RCON-Port is invalid but with port 7778 or WebUI Port: WebTool is working on pb commands but map change don`t work.

Found on ACI forum that command "map" isn`t active in WebTool yet.

Author:  [VGO]mmchaos [ Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote map change via WebTool

add a bug report/feature request.

Author:  oORodmaNOo [ Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote map change via WebTool

Amirshaneh wrote:
you can remote control control the server.
the settings that you set are not currect
pb_sv_HttpPort 7778 //[Port #]
this doesnt suppose to include the server port. it suppose to include an open port provided by your server host. usually its global thing so you can check theyre support pages or open a support ticket to receive an open port.


i don't think this one is correct. on our server hosted by lowping i've set the port to
whatever i want and it worked without visiting support pages or opening a ticket for
that one.

Author:  Pitpav81 [ Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote map change via WebTool

WebTool map changing problem in AAPG was sent to Evenbalance staff.

I will post when i get answear.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/