Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Remote map change via WebTool
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 4:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:25 pm
Posts: 5
Can I remotely change map via Pb Webtool, or this option in Webtool doesn`t work yet?

I have joined to my server by webtool and I see maps I set in pbsv.cfg but after change it`s nothing happens.

I also tried with typed pb_sv_HttpMapsPath "AAGame/CookedPC/Maps" in pbsv.cfg but without any result.

; ------------------------------
; Web Tool Settings
; ------------------------------
pb_sv_HttpPort 7778 //[Port #]
pb_sv_HttpAddr "62.21.98.154" //[External IP Address]
pb_sv_HttpKey "******" //[Password]
pb_sv_HttpRefresh 30 //[Seconds]
pb_sv_HttpMaps "FLO_HarborAssault_TH FLO_InnerHospital_EX FLO_Downtown_EX FLO_ThreeKings_AC flo_urbanassault$76561198010782041_th" //[Map list (separate by spaces)]
pb_sv_HttpMapsPath "" //[Path where maps are loaded from in WebTool]

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remote map change via WebTool
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 11:10 am
Posts: 91
you can remote control control the server.
the settings that you set are not currect
pb_sv_HttpPort 7778 //[Port #]
this doesnt suppose to include the server port. it suppose to include an open port provided by your server host. usually its global thing so you can check theyre support pages or open a support ticket to receive an open port.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remote map change via WebTool
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:25 pm
Posts: 5
I will try with my server RCON-Port: and WebUI Port:

EDIT: RCON-Port is invalid but with port 7778 or WebUI Port: WebTool is working on pb commands but map change don`t work.

Found on ACI forum that command "map" isn`t active in WebTool yet.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remote map change via WebTool
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:06 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1282
add a bug report/feature request.

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remote map change via WebTool
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:27 pm
Posts: 10
Amirshaneh wrote:
you can remote control control the server.
the settings that you set are not currect
pb_sv_HttpPort 7778 //[Port #]
this doesnt suppose to include the server port. it suppose to include an open port provided by your server host. usually its global thing so you can check theyre support pages or open a support ticket to receive an open port.


i don't think this one is correct. on our server hosted by lowping i've set the port to
whatever i want and it worked without visiting support pages or opening a ticket for
that one.

_________________
Image
cus i like them topless


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remote map change via WebTool
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:25 pm
Posts: 5
WebTool map changing problem in AAPG was sent to Evenbalance staff.

I will post when i get answear.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron