Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Game Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:20 am
Posts: 6
Hi guys,

I have noticed that i run 2x faster than others, and the clock runs down 15-20 seconds before the round ends, in the last couple of days. I read about this issue when you overclock your PC.

I did overclock, but i did it couple a weeks a go and haven't noticed this issue until yesterday.

I wouldn't want to be accused for cheating, so if anyone has an idea (besides downclock) i would be grateful.

My Specs:
MBO: ABIT IP35-e
CPU: Intel E6550 2.3GHz (OC to 3.2 GHz)
GPU: AMD HD5850 BlackEdition
RAM: 4GB DDR2 (333 Mhz Dual)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
thanks for being honest and wanting to know how to play fair :mrgreen:

but i have no idea how to fix your issue unfortunately :(

does it happen all the time when you play? or every now and again?

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:50 pm
Posts: 140
Location: 2014 FIFA World Cup™ Brazil
rare, but I saw a player running like battlefield this week in aapg.

_________________
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/PauloCostaBR/about
AAPG Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/provinggrounds
AA2.Honor100 - AA3.Honor100


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:24 pm
Posts: 49
it been like that since closed beta some clocking tools supplied by mobo makers do this and give u a speed advantage that's if u using one of them

I clocked via bios and I run at normal speed now it may work for u


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:20 am
Posts: 6
It happens all the time, and I used BIOS to clock the CPU.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:20 am
Posts: 6
So after getting banned from some servers (GFT - German fun team, KSS- Klan Sami Swoi) , i got tired of it and, because i'm not a [TOS Violation], and i hate cheaters, i down clocked the CPU to default settings in BIOS, and the game run normally.
So out of curiosity, i clocked the CPU again to the same values, and the game still runs normal.

So i hope it will stay this way, i'll update the post if anything changes.

I would like to address admins of GFT and KSS to remove me from their ban list, as i am a fair player, and i enjoy playing on their servers.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:11 pm
Posts: 3518
Location: Czervenia
Pixa wrote:
I would like to address admins of GFT and KSS to remove me from their ban list, as i am a fair player, and i enjoy playing on their servers.


you may need to address them to revoke the bans on their own websites, they should understand if you explain your issues and possibly link them to your post here.

GFT - http://www.gft-funclan.de/

KSS - http://kssgaming.pl/

if your english, use google translate on their sites.. it really helps :lol:

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:31 am
Posts: 5
I had this bug last night, I just reported it. I m not overclocking. I dont know what caused it. I started the round normally, got killed and its after the revive I was going very fast. I recorded it
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0v6m3Wd ... e=youtu.be


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 1:48 am
Posts: 32
I would of loved to had that bug running the flag :mrgreen:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Speed BUG
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:31 am
Posts: 5
I didnt want to take advantage of it !


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Game Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron