Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Game Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Default Playback settings
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 9:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 11:28 pm
Posts: 94
Anybody else have the same problem as me? I go into game settings > Audio > Playback Audio Device and I set it to my Logitech G930 Headset. Same thing with VOIP Playback Device. Every time I start the game or go to another server the settings are back to "Default" which is my speakers. Any way to make this stick?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Playback settings
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:25 pm
Posts: 198
Change the settings ingame then exit. Go to your ini's in your Documents\My Games\Americas Army Proving Grounds\AAPG\Config\ (something similar to that) and then set all your INI's to read only. Right Click > Properties and then check read only. If your INI's are already on read only then take them off read only and restart this process.

_________________
Steam: The Suspect


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Playback settings
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 11:19 pm
Posts: 66
Location: Australia
Or make your headset the default playback device in windows sound settings.
cheers
Joe


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Playback settings
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:07 am
Posts: 33
Having issue also. In windows, headset is set to default on recording and playback.
Go into game and change to headset, minute server starts new map it goes back to default.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Playback settings
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2015 8:51 am 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 10:55 am
Posts: 27
Location: Ohio, USA
I had the exact same problem. No matter how many times I would set it in game it would go back to default. Making file read only didnt work either. Only thing that fixed it was going from Win 7 to Win 8.1 and the setting stays now.

_________________
CM Storm Stryker
Intel i7 4930K 6 Core CPU
ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition MB
2 ASUS GTX 780 Direct CU 2
CM 1000w PS
2 500GB Samsung 840 EVO SSD
64GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z Memory
3 Samsung 27" HDMI monitor
Corsair Vengeance M65 Mouse
S.T.R.I.K.E 3 Keyboard


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Default Playback settings
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 10:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:55 pm
Posts: 213
Location: Ranch hayfields
This issue is very strange indeed.
I am on windows 8.1, and with some game updates the other playback settings stay except for voip playback device which keeps resetting at the end of every set of rounds. I have reverified my files many times and deleted the ini file as well for good measure to no avail. It just stopped working again with a recent patch. Some game code somewhere must be resetting it back to default for some odd reason.

_________________
ImageImage


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Game Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron