Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Game Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:30 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 286
Location: Frisco, TX
frankof wrote:
If you cant get it to work, you are doing it wrong ;)



Well.......if they had a very large icon for eating crow I would insert it now.....

Apparently, I hadn't changed ALL of the settings related to framerate.
I'm getting 144fps with vSync enabled on max settings now.


My sincerest apologies for arguing with you.

:oops: :oops: :oops:

_________________
i7 3930k | Intel DX79 | EVGA GTX680 SC (Tri-SLI) | 48gb CorsairVengeance QuadChannel | SB 3d Fatal1ty


{F U B A R} Widget

Once a Marine, Always a Marine


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:35 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 286
Location: Frisco, TX
viraL wrote:
Framerate smoothing works

Go into your AAEngine.ini file

CTRL+F "framerate"

Change every value that mentions smoothing to true

Change every value that mentions min fps to a low number (lower than your min FPS)

Change every value that mentions max fps to 200 or whatever you want.

Source: I have been running 200fps max on my BenQ XL2401T since day 1 pretty much. It definitely works and if you can't figure it out that sucks.



The keywords in your post were EVERY VALUE......

Don't I feel like a DB right about now.....

_________________
i7 3930k | Intel DX79 | EVGA GTX680 SC (Tri-SLI) | 48gb CorsairVengeance QuadChannel | SB 3d Fatal1ty


{F U B A R} Widget

Once a Marine, Always a Marine


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:46 am
Posts: 3018
glad you got it figured out.. now if only Devestator would do the same (hes the one running dual 570s) then I would know the numbers Im interested in seeing

_________________
Image Image Hawkeye's 1300+ club
---------------------------------------------
http://www.twitch.tv/ironknightsdoba


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 11:24 am
Posts: 60
Doba, I'll do it as soon as I get home tonight ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:26 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
pops2zulu_n_phoenix wrote:
frankof wrote:
If you cant get it to work, you are doing it wrong ;)



Well.......if they had a very large icon for eating crow I would insert it now.....

Apparently, I hadn't changed ALL of the settings related to framerate.
I'm getting 144fps with vSync enabled on max settings now.


My sincerest apologies for arguing with you.

:oops: :oops: :oops:

No sweat, there are some strange stuff with the ini's at times, the only section you should change is the one i posted, the other one you really can delete, if it is there.
Oh, and really, you should try to turn v-sync off, it might have some undesired effects, especially at such high levels you run.
If your pc, for some reason, cant reach 144FPS, the next frame will be put on hold till the frame rate is in sync with the screen at the next whole divider.
The effect of this is that it will sync at i.e. 72 fps, 48 fps etc. depending on what you reach.
So, instead of a short dip to 140fps, you will get a short dip to 72fps, 140 is usually less noticeable than 72 if the time is the same.

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 11:24 am
Posts: 60
=IK=Doba= wrote:
glad you got it figured out.. now if only Devestator would do the same (hes the one running dual 570s) then I would know the numbers Im interested in seeing


OK, I get around 90 FPS minimum and a maximum of 205 FPS. Average 150 FPS.

Regards


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:46 am
Posts: 3018
cool.. thanks..so does it seem to be bouncing around a lot?.. you should cap it at 144 (monitor max) and see if it isnt a little more stable

_________________
Image Image Hawkeye's 1300+ club
---------------------------------------------
http://www.twitch.tv/ironknightsdoba


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 11:24 am
Posts: 60
I have it capped at 60, because I play with a LCD TV (60 MHz). I really don't see any differences between 60 fps and 200 fps


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:46 am
Posts: 3018
Ah right, youre not the one with the 144HZ monitor.. no if your monitor is only 60Hz you will not see a difference, get a better monitor 120hz+ and I hear its a big difference

_________________
Image Image Hawkeye's 1300+ club
---------------------------------------------
http://www.twitch.tv/ironknightsdoba


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi GPU Support
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:29 am
Posts: 1174
YMMV but for me I found best results at leaving my FPS at higher cap than my monitor. For some reason the game seems to play smoother capped around 200+ than at 120.

Also on the subject of 120hz vs 60hz.. it's night and day difference. Don't use a 120/144hz monitor unless you are willing to drop the coin on one - since nothing else compares.

_________________
2known2stronK


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 9  Next

Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG Game Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron