Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG General Discussion




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:54 pm
Posts: 1230
If you move it to action, it will become, "I went to revive/pick up weapon/pick up flag/secure and vaulted instead." Just give a secondary option to set it to another key if you so choose.

_________________
HEY MAN NICE SHOT


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 10:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:57 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Acey said 10%
Press tactical mode -> no longer can vault. Simple enough to me.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 10:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:29 pm
Posts: 541
Whiplash27 wrote:
Press tactical mode -> no longer can vault. Simple enough to me.


That button ruined pubs. lol


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 5:39 am
Posts: 102
Whiplash27 wrote:
Holding jump

Without going in depth as to how the keybinds and the ini works, this isn't an option.

You would need a separate key for vaulting and jumping.

_________________
[Dev]TheTots wrote:
If this thread could be about the OP that would just be spectacular.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Riga, Latvia
I can imagine only one situation when you can accidentally mount and that was when you try to throw a grenade while jumping near a cover, but this was fixed a long time ago. How in the earth are you managing to mount something if you don't want to?

_________________
Не река и не машина я, а Volga Gornaja
You can see me play on my stream @ http://www.twitch.tv/volgagornaja
I'll send You all back to the ROOTS...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 1:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:29 pm
Posts: 541
X-root wrote:
I can imagine only one situation when you can accidentally mount and that was when you try to throw a grenade while jumping near a cover, but this was fixed a long time ago. How in the earth are you managing to mount something if you don't want to?


So you don't play the game? You just post on the forums?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 1236
hbk314 wrote:
X-root wrote:
I can imagine only one situation when you can accidentally mount and that was when you try to throw a grenade while jumping near a cover, but this was fixed a long time ago. How in the earth are you managing to mount something if you don't want to?


So you don't play the game? You just post on the forums?


He is also a game dev I remember him saying.

_________________
Your warning level: [ 1 ]

FLO Inner Hospital C4 Updated
Industry Updated
M24 Target Range Updated


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:34 am
Posts: 552
Whiplash27 wrote:
Press tactical mode -> no longer can vault. Simple enough to me.

+1

_________________
SD-SoulDefenders Fun House! No M24 On Innerhospital!
IP;77.75.123.212: 8777
http://www.souldefenders.net
My Maps
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656 ... shopfiles/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:41 am
Posts: 2575
X-root wrote:
I can imagine only one situation when you can accidentally mount and that was when you try to throw a grenade while jumping near a cover, but this was fixed a long time ago. How in the earth are you managing to mount something if you don't want to?

Stop posting, you're embarrassing yourself.

_________________
eelslap.com

Contact Me:
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198089209982/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hold Space to Vault?
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 2:06 pm
Posts: 476
.sauce wrote:
If you move it to action, it will become, "I went to revive/pick up weapon/pick up flag/secure and vaulted instead." Just give a secondary option to set it to another key if you so choose.

_________________
Image
Visit us @: http://www.team-invaders.com


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Board index » America's Army: Proving Grounds » AA:PG General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron