Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - New Players




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 9:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 3:58 am
Posts: 5
1st version of AA3 works fine.. Then somethin happened, lagging a lot of every servers.
I dont have problem with Batlefield or Call of duty, so what i must do??
My Pc performance is here: CPU intel i7, 3,07, RAM 8G, Motherboard Asus Sabretooth X58, Videocards 2 x Asus EAH 6870... Pc temperature is +38 C..
So, what can cause lagging??


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:28 am
Posts: 342
Connection. Try to join servers that have less than 140 ping in server browser. When you finally join any server,wait one round and press F1. Look at your slot in the stats screen and pay attention to ping column. If your ping is over 160 range this means you are experiencing lagg due to connection (too high distance from server, poor ISP etc.). Your PC is too strong to be a real issue when this game is in question.

If your ping is OK,then try disabling Crossfire on your radeons and play only with one GPU. Crossfire is not well supported in AA3 and this may cause bad frame synchronization and stuttering problems(known as "microstuttering" effect in multi-gpu systems).

_________________
AAO: ^]-[ammerOf_Justice/]-[ammer_Time!
AA3: ^]-[ammer_T!me!
BT AA3 Player Toplist


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 1:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 3:58 am
Posts: 5
My ping is in Finland 15, DL 8,72 UL 0,88 Is that low upload my problem??


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 5:47 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
Find a server that you want to play
Write down the IP address
Join the server, if you get lag, disconnected or kicked
Go to Start...Run...Type:cmd
Then at the DOS Prompt Type:Tracert ipaddress
(ipaddress is the one of the server)
After the tracert says complete, Right Click in the DOS window and choose select all
Go up to the top left corner choose Image
Choose Copy
Come back to this post and Right Click and Choose Paste

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 3:58 am
Posts: 5
Guys it seems i cant play AA3 cause of lagging... It dont support my pc at all.. ATI videocard = no, i7 intell = no, connection = no... Last working version was 1st release of AA3... Now Every else games; COD, BF works fine in Multiplayer... Eaven full resolution in 24" full HD monitor??


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:19 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
That wasn't the information requested

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:25 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
kill crossfire for starters, then do as m-hermann requested and post the result.

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 11:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 8:39 pm
Posts: 320
Location: Independence, MO
Also open you console or create a pbcl.cfg file and run the following commands:
pb_system 0
pb_security 0
pb_sleep 500

These will tell your PB client to make a scan less often and not wait for authentication when downloading from the EvenBalance Master Server.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:38 am
Posts: 2
Hello Jihad...

May I ask how exactly I can run the command you mentioned? sorry, but I'm totally new to this and would love to do anything that prevents lagging...

thanks

_________________
Cohiba 1966 solo


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lagging a lot!!!
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 8:39 pm
Posts: 320
Location: Independence, MO
Open your console by hitting the tilde key or F12 it doesn't matter which one, and then type those commands in. Better yet, open notepad and paste them in and save as pbcl.cfg and put into your \binaries\pb folder so that any time you play the game it will autoexec the commands.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - New Players


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron