Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:48 am
Posts: 138
Location: Kingdom of Heaven
I registrated Second =IMF=Server but when i try to run him i see in console MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server and Authorization not working IP is static ports forwarded even DMZ option is on.

Any one had same problem and know how to fix this maybe please?


Greetings G Visit us http://www.imf-clan.tk

_________________
Image
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 1:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 12:50 pm
Posts: 510
Location: /dev/null
do you try to run the second server on the same machine with the same IP like the first one? If yes, it wont run. Only 1 server per IP address.

And DMZ should be off, as far as I remember some issue threads regarding DMZ.

_________________
If Ray works, it will work!
Linux is like a wigwam: No windows, no gates, apache inside.
No trespassing! Violators will be shot, survivors will be shot again.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:47 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 7:59 am
Posts: 1730
You shouldnt have to DMZ your router to run your server. Have you read through this post Greg? viewtopic.php?f=42&t=7881


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:48 am
Posts: 138
Location: Kingdom of Heaven
No i am running second server on difrent external ip not on same pc.If you want to host server throu the router you must forward ports but in some cases normal forwarding is not working and when you check your ports they are still locked then you can open and forward ports manually but this will not help thats why like in my case DMZ have to be ON.In AA3 everything was working without DMZ (normal forwarding) but in Proving Grounds(coudnt host server without DMZ)

And Turbenator i didnt got access yet to BT:PG forum thats why please copy,past and create topic here if there is solution for my pc.Or send me email imfgamingagency@gmail.com

Greetings G and Thank you

_________________
Image
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:36 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 7:59 am
Posts: 1730
I sincerely apologize but I didn't realize that this was an AA3 topic area. I must lock this and you will have to wait for access.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron