Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Dev Tip : IP Addressing
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 6:31 pm
Posts: 982
Less fancy gizmos, More solid gameplay! :mrgreen:

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dev Tip : IP Addressing
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 11:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:17 am
Posts: 652
Location: Indiana
Couldn't you allow Host A names?, you know like no-ip.org, or dyndns.org...

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dev Tip : IP Addressing
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 12:11 pm 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
[SuR]TrIn@dOr[ARG] wrote:
Couldn't you allow Host A names?, you know like no-ip.org, or dyndns.org...


Maybe at some point in the future but its a simple case that the current database doesnt support hostnames.

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dev Tip : IP Addressing
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 12:50 pm
Posts: 510
Location: /dev/null
GBGangsta wrote:
Maybe at some point in the future but its a simple case that the current database doesnt support hostnames.

Time to change it (;

_________________
If Ray works, it will work!
Linux is like a wigwam: No windows, no gates, apache inside.
No trespassing! Violators will be shot, survivors will be shot again.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dev Tip : IP Addressing
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:17 am
Posts: 652
Location: Indiana
GBGangsta wrote:
[SuR]TrIn@dOr[ARG] wrote:
Couldn't you allow Host A names?, you know like no-ip.org, or dyndns.org...


Maybe at some point in the future but its a simple case that the current database doesnt support hostnames.

It will be definitely cheaper to keep it right/updated... (you know to be in the same side of fashion of budget cutting... ;) )

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron