Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 2:28 am
Posts: 63
Location: Michigan
Yes, please be patient while they work on the solution :)

_________________
Image
Former 1st Infantry, 1st Engineer Battalion Image Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:42 am
Posts: 2
leegreaves wrote:
This issue is to do with new registrations who intend using it with a home setup I dont think this applies to game server hosted setups or servers that were authorized prior to the original announcement.



Nope.... It is applying to all. I leased a server on the 26th and have Auth Username and Password yet my server remains in the Initialization stage.

And what gets me is they said that they would MANUALLY fix the ones that were already registered. I only count about 4 to 6 that are in that category yet no one will take a few minutes to manually auth these servers.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:07 am 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
Arebias wrote:
leegreaves wrote:
This issue is to do with new registrations who intend using it with a home setup I dont think this applies to game server hosted setups or servers that were authorized prior to the original announcement.



Nope.... It is applying to all. I leased a server on the 26th and have Auth Username and Password yet my server remains in the Initialization stage.

And what gets me is they said that they would MANUALLY fix the ones that were already registered. I only count about 4 to 6 that are in that category yet no one will take a few minutes to manually auth these servers.


It's called a holiday.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 9:01 pm
Posts: 106
As gangsta originally quoted in this post..he said that with alot of employees enjoying their holidays right now...he will do it ASAP...please be patient...in the meantime I would suggest you put a ticket in with your GSP and ask for a refund of the days that you have lost while this has been occurring. Im sure if they are flexible they will say yes to that. I certainly know gameservers have in the past with me.

*EDIT* I do remember that when I first rented my server from them I had a problem with authorization...they said as a way of gratis...agreed to not charging me for my server untill it had been resolved and was showing as authorized and fully up n running.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:42 am
Posts: 2
leegreaves wrote:
As gangsta originally quoted in this post..he said that with alot of employees enjoying their holidays right now...he will do it ASAP...please be patient...in the meantime I would suggest you put a ticket in with your GSP and ask for a refund of the days that you have lost while this has been occurring. Im sure if they are flexible they will say yes to that. I certainly know gameservers have in the past with me.



I will just wait my turn although I thought I had been patient. I think I could have just answered that presumption with my first line and left the last line out. It was not needed. Just venting I guess. We all know it's the holidays.

This whole Authorization thing is new to me. I have a Linux Dedicated Server that I run other game servers and such on and am used to just loading, configuring, and away we go. Sure hope a Linux Dedicated Server is in the foretasted future.

Drive on Young Soldier.... Drive on!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 2:35 pm 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
I'm still waiting on the team getting back to work. This issue effects all registrations back to about the 24th Dec. we haddnt realised it was an issue until later.

I am not registering any new requests currently as it will just make the situation worse, and as soon as the issue is fixed ill manually clear the backlog.

Thanks for your continued patience.

Pat

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 9:01 pm
Posts: 106
While im at it Pat...I have an additional question tho slightly off topic...but pretty sure you can answer it for me...If at some point in the future, my IP was to change (although it will happen rarely as im on a static address) what would I need to do as Im assuming the MAS will also store the IP of my server as part of my authorization details would it?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 2:28 am
Posts: 63
Location: Michigan
I believe there will be an update page for registered accounts, either way, the IP is stored with the other credentials so it will be necessary to update the record, should your IP change.

_________________
Image
Former 1st Infantry, 1st Engineer Battalion Image Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:34 pm 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
leegreaves wrote:
While im at it Pat...I have an additional question tho slightly off topic...but pretty sure you can answer it for me...If at some point in the future, my IP was to change (although it will happen rarely as im on a static address) what would I need to do as Im assuming the MAS will also store the IP of my server as part of my authorization details would it?


Under the current system you would email us to let us know the new IP and I'll change it in the backend.

As we get more registrations though we may look at automating more processes.

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ok so we have a bit of an issue....
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 6:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 9:01 pm
Posts: 106
Cheers!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron