Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:31 am
Posts: 3
Hello,

I was wondering if you need to purchase a license to host America's Army Servers?

You use to need a license but do you still need it?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 7:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 8:31 pm
Posts: 124
You need a valid drivers license, yes.

_________________
Your warning level: [ 2 ]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:58 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1282
register a server is not open yet.

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:31 am
Posts: 3
I own a gameserver company, already have the server files, just want to know if I need a license like you use to to host AA3. To make it AA Honor


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:30 pm 
Offline
Fireworks Fanatic

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 1:54 pm
Posts: 465
Location: London UK
its yet another feature of AA3 that does not work, i hosted my own in AA2 and was pretty ****** off when i found that the option was there but did not work in 3x

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:26 am 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
Please pop an email to me with the details of your organisation to Patrick.ticker@armygame.net and I'll help you get things organised.

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:31 am
Posts: 3
GBGangsta wrote:
Please pop an email to me with the details of your organisation to Patrick.ticker@armygame.net and I'll help you get things organised.



That E-Mail keeps coming back as E-Mail failed. I'll PM you


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:23 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
Would help if Pat spelled his own name correctly.

patrick.tickner@armygame.net
or
patrick.tickner@americasarmy.com

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 3:52 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1282
m_hermann wrote:
Would help if Pat spelled his own name correctly.


lol ... this made my day.

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do you need a license to host AA servers?
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:21 pm 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
D'oh I wont edit my original goof....no point trying to cover up my senility anymore :mrgreen:

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron