Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: still possible to host?
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 4:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 35
Location: The Netherlands
Hello,

Is it still possible to host an AA3 server?
I have shut down all the AA:PG servers, but the authorisation for the AA3 server fails....

Thanks

_________________
www.infrfo.com
https://www.facebook.com/InternationalFreedomForce


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: still possible to host?
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:14 pm 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
Yes it is still possible to host AA3 servers.

They use the same Auth as AAPG

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: still possible to host?
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 35
Location: The Netherlands
Hmmmm......

I have stopt the AA:PG server.

I have downloaded the AA3 game.
start AA3Loader.exe
host a server.
Fill al the filds ( server auth. ip, mulit ip auth name + pass)
I will get: Server is not authorized, requesting authorasation again.

So... dammit :-)

I download the aa3 server file tool.
Start the tool from steam.
Fill al the filds ( server auth. ip, mulit ip auth name + pass)
I will get: Log: WARNING: Not updating steam server data due to server not being authorized.

Help?

I have check the ports.... ok.
I have check 12 times the auth name and pass.... ok.
Can gametracker see the server?.... ok.

I don't know what to do now......

_________________
www.infrfo.com
https://www.facebook.com/InternationalFreedomForce


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: still possible to host?
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 2
I dont wanted to start new topic.
Again and Again the same popular problem.
Serwer is listed on stem. Anyone can connect but server is visible as default named Americas Army 3 Server. Map is Unknow and status Initializing.
Server registered, ports opened. I checked every single topic, every single manual and everything seems to be fine exept it wont authorized.

Server IP: 193.25.3.72
Windows 7
Server started from game luncher

I will be grateful for any help! Thanks!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: still possible to host?
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 12:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 35
Location: The Netherlands
Hi MrHimen,

I will think there is a problem on the auth ore something.

My computer cracht after this topic.
I reset modem, firewall ect.
Reinstall aa3 first.
No responce frome the auth.

I install aa:pg..... all works perfect........

I have test this on 3 servers. none respond.
One the same servers, aa:pg will resond.

So, i think it is a problem on the AA site, but the strange one is..... it is the same user and pass.
So, maby files are corupt?? (wrong commando?)

sorry for my bad english.

_________________
www.infrfo.com
https://www.facebook.com/InternationalFreedomForce


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: still possible to host?
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 2
Hi and Thanks,
Good idea to check AAPG.
In this case is there someone from AA Team who can take a look on problem?

Thanks!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron