Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 42
Location: London UK
Hi I have ordered a gameserver AA3 server which I registered with AAregistrations. Two problems 1 server does not appear on server list . 2. I try to join via the ip address and get an error message "cannot connect to server game version mismatch" ? Gameservers say its because the server hasn't been registered I said that it has be registered and even if it wasn't why does this message appear. The server is 173.199.77.203:8777 any advice would be welcomed. Thx Evilstorm


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 2:53 pm 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
If you are getting version mismatch it means your GSP has not updated your server to the current version

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 2:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:14 am
Posts: 24
Location: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Did you update the latest patch?
Log back into your game server panel,here ,then look for your sever click on MODS
click on SERVER UPDATE, that well update to the latest version

Did you recieve a email back about server registration

back in the gameserver panel, click on CONFIG

you want to open SERVER COMMAND LINE

then just put the info from the email in the right spots in the command line
(where i have the red X's, make sure there is no " " as well)

server FLO_Slums_C4 /GLOBAL MaxPlayers=12 MULTIHOME=68.232.164.84 /STEAMSERVERIP=68.232.164.84 /AuthServerIP=68.232.164.84 /AuthServerUserName=XXXXXX /AuthServerPassword=XXXXXX /NOPAUSE /NOHOMEDIR

make sure to restart the server

_________________
AA PG - Beta Tester

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2003 8:00 pm
Posts: 42
Location: London UK
Thankyou so much for the help. Server now shows in my history list but not main list however its still says americasarmy 3.3 server and its showing as initializing?? Also when connecting to it it kicks on pb saying theres a pb problem? I have patched pb from mod tab.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:14 am
Posts: 24
Location: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
opps i thought this was for AA:PG should be the same still

you may have to put a support ticket in with gameservers then

_________________
AA PG - Beta Tester

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 7:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 6:50 am
Posts: 1
I try to join via the ip address and get an error message "cannot connect to server game version mismatch" ? Gameservers say its because the server hasn't been registered

_________________
Pass your Braindumps and 1D0-541 exams in first try by using our guaranteed newhaven.edu and olivet and best quality selftestengine.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 8:04 am 
Offline
AACM
AACM

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:00 pm
Posts: 3934
Location: View Unread Posts
Nope. Version mismatch only means one thing. The version on your client is different to the one on the server. If your client is updated it means your server isnt.

_________________
Image - Image - Image - Image - Image - Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: advice on server please?
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:14 am
Posts: 24
Location: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
If you have the server with gameservers, log into the mmebers section, go to your server info

look for the tab that says mod, click on the update there, that well install the server to latest game version

_________________
AA PG - Beta Tester

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Server Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron