Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Game Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
same, still unable to play. no change in symptoms. I've migrated to Minecraft and am happily assembling mod packs for the Technic Launcher (but I'll be back if there's any progress on this).


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:11 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1282
this has worked for some people:
Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 (x86) - English
http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=9815734
Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 (x64) - English
http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=9815744

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
Just tried that fix, no effect. Same symptoms.
I did see some weird PB stuff during AA's setup. It said it couldn't access PnkBusterA, and then requested that the game choose another path for update, or something to that effect.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:50 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1282
do you use kaspersky?

im 95% sure pb wont crash the loader...
to test pb services save this file to the desktop then right click and run as admin then run run test services and post the results here. http://www.evenbalance.com/downloads/pbsvc/pbsvc.exe

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
1) I use AVG
2) That test says PnkBstrA.exe and PnkBstrB.exe aren't "explicitly allowed". Maybe that's why?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 48
mine says pb good


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 48
well found a way to play, created new steam account but i cant access my original soldier had to make a new one but i can play


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:49 pm
Posts: 10
Update from my side; the problem definitely has to do with steam/AA user account. If I use another steam account, which has another AA3 account, the game works perfectly. When I switch steam account, all the problems named before.

When using the "workaround" login, i get into the game with the AA3 soldier I want to use, allthough now no servers can be found.

BTW, transferring the AA3 soldier to the other steam account doesn't work, problem connecting with the authentication servers.....

Any ideas? :(((((((((((

It's a shame this still hasn't been fixed by an update or something..... It's a shame I need a seperate steam account just for AA3!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Game Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron