Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Game Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
Those options are selected, and still the same problem. Again, the order in which I start programs is AA3Loader.exe, Steam, AA3Game.exe. If I started the loader with Steam open, it would cause the glitch described by Neal. Also, verifying the integrity of the game cache shows that 5 files need to be reacquired. I let it download those files, and then checking the integrity again yields the same results. When I start the game after the reacquisition, it does a PB setup and VC++ installation, and then the Launcher crashes as usual.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:57 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 7:59 am
Posts: 1730
I just tried it as you described. There are no soldiers to load on my screen when I do it that way. Even if I DO ingnore the waring you get when you load the "loader" 1st.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
The reason I can't have Steam running when I start the launcher is that the launcher crashes as described in the original post if I have Steam running when I start it.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 48
soccer, I have the exact same issues as you, so if you find a solution please be sure to post back,i will do the same if I don't give up


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
According to someone else, using a different Steam account got the Welcome Menu showing, but they can't launch the game (the button does nothing). This is the first sign that it might be a problem with the way Steam interacts with the game.

Here's that thread...
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=6468


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:49 pm
Posts: 10
soccermiles wrote:
According to someone else, using a different Steam account got the Welcome Menu showing, but they can't launch the game (the button does nothing). This is the first sign that it might be a problem with the way Steam interacts with the game.

Here's that thread...
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=6468


Things get stranger indeed. Logging in with a different Steam account results in a working Welcome Menu! (But only for the temporary/second steam account)

Chaning back to my main steam account and the problem with the welcome menu is back..... :( Any ideas?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:47 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
How many characters is the non-working steam user name?

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm
Posts: 30
Mine has four, maybe five.
Waitwait, you mean how many "chars", as in how many symbols in my username?
Mine is soccermiles (11 symbols). My Steam name is [CGA] Fail, a change I made fairly recently.
If on the other hand you mean number of "soldiers", my account has four or five.
But two of them seemed to randomly disappear pretty often, and restoring them had no effect.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:07 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
I meant the former, I didn't know that steam allowed spaces

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Welcome menu has stopped working
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 48
soccermiles are you able to play yet?
saw all the steam updates and got excited but still doesnt work


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Game Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron