Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Game Support




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:54 pm
Posts: 5
Its possible run AA3 on my iMAC?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:29 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
nope, some sort of windows with directx is needed.

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:54 pm
Posts: 5
frankof wrote:
nope, some sort of windows with directx is needed.



Grrrr. I've got a bigger scren and better graphic on MAC.

:(

Thanks for the help.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:41 am
Posts: 2575
Why would you want to play AA3, it's nearly dead. Play AA:PG, way better..

_________________
eelslap.com

Contact Me:
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198089209982/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:54 pm
Posts: 5
And can i play that one on Mac?
Few years ago i play the first AA. So i Loved the PIPELINE.
Did that one have it?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: United States
I doubt it. AA has been moving to shift to PC only. been that way since about AA 2.6 ish.

_________________
Image
Civilian Team 1 - Leader, S-1 Staff, Recruiter
Cheezburger Operator (H) since 2007


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 593
Location: http://goo.gl/maps/qM2h4
If you want to play games, use windows. :-)

_________________
Image
Think positive thoughts,
say positive words,
do positive actions
and the positive grows.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:36 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
Occhi81 wrote:
And can i play that one on Mac?

Same for AA:PG, widows and directx.
Do unless you dualboot your MAC with windows our out of luck.

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 5:59 am
Posts: 2
Does AA:PG ever plan to be compatible with MAC OS?
Thanks.

SGT USMC


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA3 on MAC
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:18 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
mahklupo wrote:
Does AA:PG ever plan to be compatible with MAC OS?
Thanks.

SGT USMC

As far as i know, no, but i dont have a working crystal ball so my view of the future is a bit dim.
The "problem" with MAC when it comes to games is that theres no directx and implementing a cross platform/dual API is really resource costly so its not something i see being done in the immediate future.

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - Game Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron