Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AA: Proving Grounds - "special ops" missions/units only?
 Post Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 297
One problem, this requires giant maps and most peoples PC are just one version newer of the commodore 64.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA: Proving Grounds - "special ops" missions/units only?
 Post Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 10:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: United States
Joshyutah wrote:
One problem, this requires giant maps and most peoples PC are just one version newer of the commodore 64.


not really.

it would be heavier on graphics, but, being in the air combined with speed, there's not much that needs to be graphically simulated in such high detail. especially if you're in high altitude where you can't see much of the ground without special equipment, which would be no different than ghost mode, which already is no issue in that department.

tanks, for example, would be similar. you won't always be in a station where you'd have to visually see everything that's int he map, but awareness is through cooperation and teamwork with the crew and commander in the mounted portion. you might even dismount. it's more like a mini game, but augments the entire aspect of the game where you can do more than just being the boots on the ground with a small rifle.

_________________
Image
Civilian Team 1 - Leader, S-1 Staff, Recruiter
Cheezburger Operator (H) since 2007


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA: Proving Grounds - "special ops" missions/units only?
 Post Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 11:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:37 pm
Posts: 3247
Image


Last edited by 2K20GB4 on Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA: Proving Grounds - "special ops" missions/units only?
 Post Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 2:54 am
Posts: 28
my hypothesis is that the game is gonna be filled with "Coming Soon!" buttons that will never come :P but honestly i could do without everyone have a sniper scope and a grenade launcher on their guns. takes away from CQB, you have a whole team that uses the inexperienced player tube more than their gun as well as everyone camping with their scopes up. Urban Assault, Mount Mckenna, Pipeline, Bridge Crossing, Weapons Cache.... those are a few maps that didnt have SF (unless some scrub admin couldnt use an M16) and they were not only the most popular, probably the most fun and were the main competition maps

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA: Proving Grounds - "special ops" missions/units only?
 Post Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 9:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: United States
I just played with exploding shotgun shells. :D

_________________
Image
Civilian Team 1 - Leader, S-1 Staff, Recruiter
Cheezburger Operator (H) since 2007


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron