Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:37 pm
Posts: 3247
Image


Last edited by 2K20GB4 on Wed Jan 29, 2014 1:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:39 pm
Posts: 2612
Location: kentucky
Does it cause any effect on a person viewing the flashlight head on?

_________________
Image
Can YOU handle the frag?

Image
You bunch of fools!
Add me on Steam - http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197991738203/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:46 am
Posts: 3018
dgodfather wrote:
Does it cause any effect on a person viewing the flashlight head on?


A little not as much as in BF3.. since thats the only common game we can relate to... its more of a position give away that anything else if you ask me

_________________
Image Image Hawkeye's 1300+ club
---------------------------------------------
http://www.twitch.tv/ironknightsdoba


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:55 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1282
not officially released therefor not supported.
use at your own risk.

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 4:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:37 pm
Posts: 3247
Image


Last edited by 2K20GB4 on Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:28 pm 
Offline
Fireworks Fanatic

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 1:54 pm
Posts: 465
Location: London UK
I got this working on my server a while back and have so far seen no issue with it.
The only problem is that its pretty musc useless as theres no pitch black areas on any map to make use of it , its just a toy with no real use, still cool though.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:37 pm
Posts: 3247
Image


Last edited by 2K20GB4 on Wed Jan 29, 2014 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 5:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 5:19 pm
Posts: 1
Bratwurste wrote:
Here a tutorial about how to get Flashlight enabled without issues.
In servers that have support for it.


http://osgs.site.lpgservers.com/index.p ... 172.0.html

Have fun.

Its really a amazing tutorial. It helps to get enable Flashlights. I really appreciate :-D


Last edited by Sazeda on Fri May 10, 2013 10:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:37 pm
Posts: 3247
Image


Last edited by 2K20GB4 on Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to get Flashlight enabled - Tutorial
 Post Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 5:43 pm 
Offline
Developer
Developer

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:31 pm
Posts: 1245
Location: THE ARSENAL!
2 major reasons it's not officially in there for all to use:

As stated, it's more of a position giveaway than anything else right now. It doesn't feel like the tool it should - whether that's the inclusion of NVGs that can get 'burned' or an effect like BF3, it needs more love to be worth including in gameplay.

More importantly - it doesn't play nice with performance as implemented. More of a time and manpower thing, really, but replication and latency issues in AA3 don't help.

_________________
Image
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron