Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 127 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 12:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 12:25 am
Posts: 5
I was playing in a server today, and a guy told me about a bind called "combatreload." What it does is it drops the old magazine and slaps in a new one very quickly, much faster than a normal reload. Sounds perfect right? Wrong. Apparantly, the probability of a jam jumps when you use the combat reload... but that's the last thing I'm worried about when I'm out of ammo and stuck in a crossfire of enemy rounds.

Here's the command to set it up:
Open the console (with the ` key or f12)
Type this "setbind b combatreload" (obviously without the quotes :D)


I'm not sure if this has been shared around the community yet, but it's new news to me. Hopefully I've helped save someone's life today :mrgreen:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 1:21 am 
Offline
Volunteer Community Manager
Volunteer Community Manager

Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 3695
you can bind to any key, b was used in the above example.

_________________
Image

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 5:37 am
Posts: 468
Location: Hungary
Im glad it finally made into public version, i still remember those 3 reload-types from the "early" beta, another unique feature. :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:29 am 
Offline
Developer
Developer

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 10:43 am
Posts: 74
Someone has been giving away our Dev Hax! ;p


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:05 am
Posts: 49
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Well, I was a little bit pushy and gun in your hands can be very persuasive.

After all, it wasn't that hard to find a guy "who knows some stuff". :mrgreen:

Image

These were the man's last words. Cant blame him for that. :P


*hint=healt status

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 7:25 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
little note, if you set combat reload as your only reload you will run out of ammo, fast.
it will toss away the mag no mater how many rounds there are left in the mag.
So if you have the same habit as i have, hit reload after every encounter you will run out quicker than normal.

So i put my combat reload on C and kept R as regular, but it might be an idea to revers this as hitting R is almost a reflex (tnx Tear for pointing that out).

setbind c deliberatereload
setbind r combatreload

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 7:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:13 am
Posts: 12
Location: Italy
TY guys for sharing this secret.

@ DEVs: SONS OF *BEEP* (just joking... :mrgreen: )


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 9:20 am
Posts: 46
Where is our secret squirell when we need her?

Image


Last edited by nice.Chomiq on Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:17 am
Posts: 84
is this coming to ingame options?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: combatreload?
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:08 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
Lepardi wrote:
is this coming to ingame options?

Dont know, as of now you just enter it in the console, feel free to help out the newcomers you run into on the servers.
(i remember how nice it was when i was new and a seasoned player gave you a tip)

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 127 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron