Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: AA in now only AA:PG ?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:40 am
Posts: 3
Hello,
i begun to play AA 2 years before BF2 born 8-)
Now i would like to play again AA, but AA3 seams to be dead (only a few servers and players)
For me, AA:PG game play is a BF or COD like, the realm is not the same.
Will whe have a AA4 ?

Is it always possible to play AA2 ? (how to download the game ?)
is there always servers and players on this old version ?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA in now only AA:PG ?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:31 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
AA:PG is the current version.
AA3 still have official support (as in the servers are authorized)
AA2 has been discontinued for years, still possible to play tho, but the last version is tough to find servers on.
If you really want to play AA2, check out http://aao25.com

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA in now only AA:PG ?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:40 am
Posts: 3
frankof wrote:
AA:PG is the current version.

current version ? but it's qualified "beta", i thought it was a preview !


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA in now only AA:PG ?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:41 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 3835
Location: Gothenborg, SWE
L0uis-Cl@ude wrote:
current version ? but it's qualified "beta", i thought it was a preview !

call it what you like, its the most recent version of the game.
And its not a preview, its a beta, it changes, a lot at times.

_________________
Image Image
Games don't create violence, lag does!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA in now only AA:PG ?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:40 am
Posts: 3
thanks for your replies ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA in now only AA:PG ?
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 2:06 pm
Posts: 108
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
thanks frankof, really nice.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA3 - General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron